Whitehorse City

Whitehorse City is a municipality formed on 15 December 1994, by the union of Box Hill and Nunawading cities. Its western boundary includes Warrigal Road and its easterly extremity includes the Dandenong Creek. The northern boundary is the Koonung Creek (closely paralleled by the Eastern Freeway) and the southern boundary is Highbury Road, a parish boundary dating from the nineteenth century. Whitehorse city’s area is 64 sq km and its office at Nunawading is 18 km east of central Melbourne.

Subscribe to Whitehorse City