Latrobe City

Latrobe City, Gippsland, was formed in 1994 by the amalgamation of the former cities of Moe, Morwell, and Traralgon, the former Shire of Traralgon and parts of the former shires of Narracan and Rosedale. The new shire covers an area of 1422 sq km.

It is named after the Latrobe River which was named after Charles LaTrobe, Superintendent of Port Phillip and Lieutenant-Governor of Victoria (1839-54).

Subscribe to Latrobe City