Murrindindi Shire

Murrindindi is a shire created on 18 November 1994, by the amalgamation of Alexandra and Yea shires and parts of Whittlesea city and Broadford, Eltham, Euroa and Healesville shires. The area of the shire is 3889 sq km. From west to east it extends from Flowerdale to Eildon, and from north to south it nearly reaches Euroa and Healesville. The Maroondah and Melba Highways pass northwards through the shire and the Goulburn Highway runs across the shire from Yea to Eildon. There are numerous ranges and forests, particularly west of Marysville. The council is headquartered in Alexandra.

Subscribe to Murrindindi Shire