Mount Beauty

Mount Beauty, a township situated in the Kiewa Valley in north-east Victoria, is 75 km south of Wodonga.

Mount Beauty was established by the State Electricity Commission of Victoria (SEC) in 1947 as the works headquarters for the Kiewa hydroelectric scheme. It superseded Bogong, which had been established in 1938, further upstream on the Kiewa River.


Subscribe to Mount Beauty